Updating utorrent

Is there a way to add back all of the torrents I was seeding with out having to re-download them all?

I'm guessing re-downloading them all would provide a big hit to my ratio on all of the trackers they came from. What about the torrents I uploaded to sites like what and waffles?

I then re-upgraded to 3.4 and all of my torrents were gone.

I attempted to redownload a couple of the torrents without selecting any of the files to save and directed the download to the folder where the files are located.

How do I stop and prevent u Torrent from starting to the current version available? Clear any checkboxes pertaining to retaining old settings during the uninstall process.

I've went into Preference and disabled Automatically install updates, but it still launches to the current version available.

Should work, but it'll take you a while depending how many torrents you have.

I downgraded my utorrent client to grab a torrent that wasn't compatible with the version I was running and when I deleted that version and upgraded again all of the torrents I was seeding are gone. I tried just dragging and dropping the torrent file back in to the client and it looks like it downloaded the torrent again.

The features which are present in other Bit Torrent clients are here in µTorrent, including scheduling, bandwidth prioritization, RSS auto-downloading and compatibility with Bit Comet-Mainline DHT.

µTorrent also supports peer exchange and the Protocol Encryption joint specification (compatible with Vuze / Azureus 2.4.0.0 and above and Bit Comet 0.63 and above).

This is what I'm getting: Y9The first torrent is one I had just uploaded and had no other seeders when my utorrent reset.

The second was a torrent I uploaded and had other seeders so and I downloaded it again.

Leave a Reply